Home Breaking News BREAKING: Bundesliga title winner confirmed

BREAKING: Bundesliga title winner confirmed


Bayern Munich were confirmed as Bundesliga champions for the ninth straight season Saturday after England winger Jadon Sancho netted twice in Borussia Dortmund’s 3-2 win over second-placed RB Leipzig.

READ ALSO:  ‘Car gift for league title with Pillars unforgettable’

The result in Dortmund meant Bayern become champions before their home game against Borussia Moenchengladbach on Saturday evening.

READ ALSO:  LaLiga: Barcelona squad not good enough - Koeman admits as Atletico win title

Bayern have now matched deposed Serie A kings Juventus for the longest streak of domestic championships won by teams from Europe’s top five leagues.

Bayern Munich win Bundesliga title
File Image: Bayern Munich win Bundesliga title

The latest championship success for Bayern means they have won the Bundesliga 30 times since the league was founded in 1963, with Dortmund and Gladbach next on the list with five titles each.

Bayern have a 16th title since 2000, underlining their growing domestic dominance, and stalwarts Thomas Muller and David Alaba have both been champions with the club 10 times, setting a new record.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here