Home Sports Euro 2020 Team Of The Tournament Named

Euro 2020 Team Of The Tournament Named


Eleven players have been named in the EURO 2020 Team of the Tournament.

Five players from champions Italy and three from runner-up England were announced by European football’s governing body UEFA on Tuesday.

The players have been recognised for their outstanding performances.

The all-star team was picked by a panel of UEFA Technical Observers and included five representatives from champions Italy, with Sterling and Walker named alongside England colleague Harry Maguire.

READ ALSO:  Comedy Video: The Cute Abiola – Okada Accident

Italy won the Euros for the first time since 1968 as Donnarumma saved two England penalties en route to a 3-2 shootout win after the teams had fought out a 1-1 extra-time draw in Sunday’s final at Wembley.

READ ALSO:  Court threatens to withhold INEC voters’ register from LASIEC

Team Of The Tournament

Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy)

Defenders: Kyle Walker (England), Leonardo Bonucci (Italy), Harry Maguire (England), Leonardo Spinazzola (Italy)

Midfielders: Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg (Denmark), Jorginho (Italy), Pedri (Spain)

Forwards: Federico Chiesa (Italy), Romelu Lukaku (Belgium), Raheem Sterling (England).

var loaded = false; var loadFB = function() { if (loaded) return; loaded = true; (function (d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&version=v3.0"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk')); }; setTimeout(loadFB, 0); document.body.addEventListener('bimberLoadFbSdk', loadFB); })();


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here