Home Breaking News The Nation gets NIESV’s award

The Nation gets NIESV’s award


By Okwy Iroegbu­Chikezie

The Nation’s position as a force and  a must-read newspaper for operators in the real estate sector  was evident when it was honoured by the Lagos State branch of the Nigerian Institution of Estate Surveyors and Valuers (NIESV) for excellence and active reporting of real estate.

The newspaper was recognised alongside others  at the 14th Honours’ Night of the branch with the theme: ‘Rewarding excellence in real estate sector’ in Lagos.

The event, which held at the Civic Centre, Victoria Island, celebrated The Nation’s in-depth analysis, and rich reportage.

The event was attended by the President, NIESV, Emma Okas Wike; President, Lagos Chamber of Commerce and Industry (LCCI), Mrs. Toki Mabogunji; President, International Real Estate Federation (FIBACI Nigeria), Adiele Adeniji; Managing Director, UACN Property Development Company, Mr. Odunayo Ojo; the Director of Valuation, Lagos State, Mr. Kunle Awolaja and  Olu of llaro, Oba Alayeluwa Gbadewole.

READ ALSO:  Kano confiscates fake, expired drugs worth N3m

Others include past presidents of NIESV, past chairmen of Lagos branch, managing directors of real estate companies and representatives of mortgage institutions.

Also, Knight Frank won the Best Estate Surveying Firm in Facility Management (Corporate); the Chairman, Professional Practice Committee of Estate Surveyors and Valuers Registration Board of Nigeria (ESVARBON), Stephen Jagun, won the Past Chairman Meritorious Award; while the First Trust Mortgage Bank Plc carted home the Best Real Estate Finance Institution; Coleman Wires & Cables won Best Locally Manufactured Building Production Company (Corporate); and El Alan Group won John Holt Plc’s award for the Most Oustanding Development (Commercial and Residential).

READ ALSO:  NBA Says LeBron James Posed No Risk to Spread COVID, He's Either Vaxxed Or Tested Negative

The Lagos State Valuation Office won the Outstanding Government Agency award. It was received by the Permanent Secretary, Lands Bureau, Mr. Bode Agoro.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here